yardpaster.blogg.se

How to det up port forwarding planeplotter
How to det up port forwarding planeplotter










how to det up port forwarding planeplotter
  1. #HOW TO DET UP PORT FORWARDING PLANEPLOTTER UPDATE#
  2. #HOW TO DET UP PORT FORWARDING PLANEPLOTTER PRO#
  3. #HOW TO DET UP PORT FORWARDING PLANEPLOTTER SOFTWARE#
  4. #HOW TO DET UP PORT FORWARDING PLANEPLOTTER CODE#
  5. #HOW TO DET UP PORT FORWARDING PLANEPLOTTER PC#

You are sharing in the upload-only mode and therefore cannot elicit the data from the sharing system.

  • "Sharing state incompatible with Mlat request" - self explanatory.
  • Are you sharing? If not, there will be no GSs in your list. Choose a different aircraft that is being received by several active Ground Stations (GS).
  • "Insufficient raw data sharers" - self explanatory.
  • Choose a different aircraft that is currently being tracked.
  • "No recent data for selected aircraft" - self explanatory.
  • how to det up port forwarding planeplotter

    In the title bar, you may immediately see a message like one of the following: The aircraft on which you clicked, will become the designated aircraft and will turn red on the View.Aircraft screen. When you Ctrl-left click on a 'position-less' aircraft in the View.Aircraft screen, several things might happen.

    how to det up port forwarding planeplotter

    It may help in diagnosing problems when trying to perform Mlat requests, to recognise the various possible symptoms of failure and their probable causes. There is a self-test URL here:, and self-help for Mlat setup is available in the main Plane Plotter Groups.io group:

  • Why can't it be easier to set up as a Ground Station and Master User?.
  • #HOW TO DET UP PORT FORWARDING PLANEPLOTTER CODE#

  • Why do I see someone else's share code as well as mine on the PlanePlotter Ground Station/Master User Test output page?.
  • #HOW TO DET UP PORT FORWARDING PLANEPLOTTER PC#

  • Mlat from a second instance of Planeplotter on another PC.
  • In future I may add some more locations, got one on approach to Humberside and another a few hundred metres from RAF Waddington, it's just a thought at the moment, although decent antennas may be an issue. I couldn't justify the £30 jump to a Radar-200 and also had to cancel my plans for a x4 splitter on the scanner AR-90 line as it was getting too expensive. Hopefully having a better setup will help people with MLAT coverage in the area. I may take a picture of the setup at some point. Hopefully I will see a noticeable improvement, even though that little thing is getting to the south coast of Wales! For PP it will replace the little antenna that comes with the dongles from China. Hopefully I will get the installation done this week after a mast arrives on Wednesday to assist the setup. Also I'm adding an AR-90 for Airband scanning. It's going to be loft mounted approx 5ft off the loft floor. I'm adding to the setup this week with a Radar-100 antenna from Moonraker for PP.

    #HOW TO DET UP PORT FORWARDING PLANEPLOTTER UPDATE#

    Just to update anyone who may be watching the thread for any reason.

    how to det up port forwarding planeplotter

    Moderators feel free to move this post if its in the wrong place and accept my apologies as you can probably guess I don't have a clue what I'm talking about and probably talk far too much as well. I do have mobile wifi in the car that can be used if anything requires an Internet connection. I would like the possibility of going mobile with the monitoring kit if at all possible as my health means I have to base myself in my car now anyway. I have various old computers and also a desktop and laptop running win7 64bit, nothing fancy but botched from 2nd hand parts.

    #HOW TO DET UP PORT FORWARDING PLANEPLOTTER PRO#

    I have knowledge of basic electronics, know my way round a computer and use various scanners such as a YEASU VR-500, Realistic Pro 2042 & 2 x Realistic Pro 26 which I can use if required. I would also like to know if the investment in kit is actually worth it, is it all going to go secure digital in the next few years as most of the radio spectrum has in the last few years? I don't even know what search terms to use for this subject. I have found similar topics but they assume a little more knowledge than I have and are a few years out of date. Please assume I know nothing about this subject and guide me from there if you can. As such I don't even know which section to post in so I've gone for the newbie section in search of a sympathetic ear. I've searched the forum and seen things like PlanePlotter but I don't know if that's what I need or if it's just one of many options. Along with price estimates, options and paths and website links to read on the subject.

    #HOW TO DET UP PORT FORWARDING PLANEPLOTTER SOFTWARE#

    Is this even possible? I don't know!!! (So be gentle with me) I need to know what hardware, software and subscriptions I need. I simply want to watch all aircraft movement, particularly Military on a computer screen. I can get out on rare occasions using a lot of meds to to exercise my camera but no-where near as much as I would like so I'm trying to find a new slant to my hobby that I can do from home as I probably have all the time in the world unless I find a miracle cure. Due to health problems I spend most of my time now in bed. I'm a beginner to this forum and spotting in general however I do get out and photograph Military air at my local RAF Waddington. I would like to get into monitoring aircraft movements in the UK from a computer screen. A little apprehensive about asking this question as its going to appear very very dumb and I'm going to be using the wrong terminology all over the place.












    How to det up port forwarding planeplotter